HOURS   

Mon to Fri   7:30am-3:30pm

 

 

ADDRESS

 

94 John Potter Road

West Greenwich, RI 02817

 

Tel: 401 397 8600

Fax 401 397 8700

MEET OUR FACULTY 

ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS

             DEPARTMENT 

Ms Sarah Kristiansen

skristiansen@thegreeneschool.org

English, grades 9,11

BS, Rhode Island College, English and Secondary Education

Ms. Michele Percival

mpercival@thegreeneschool.org

English, grades 10,12

BA, Rhode Island Coll, English, Sec. Ed.

 

Mr. Joshua Macera

jmacera@thegreeneschool.org

Special Education 

AA, Community College of Rhode Island, Liberal Arts

BA, Rhode Island College, Public Relations

 

Ms. Sarah Stewart

sstewart@thegreeneschool.org

Special Education

BA, Roger Williams University, Secondary Ed. & English Literature

 

 

 

 

HISTORY DEPARTMENT

 

Mr. Jeffrey Johnson

jjohnson@thegreeneschool.org

History teacher, all grades

BA, Rhode Island Coll, History

MA, Providence Coll, Special Ed

ARTS/WELLNESS/LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT

 

Mr. Kurt Van Dexter

kvandexter@thegreeneschool.org

Art/Landscape Design

BA, Hussian Coll of Art, Fine Art

BA, Univ of RI, Landscape Architecture

MA, RI School of Design, Art & Design in Teaching

Ms. Susan Hoaglund

shoaglund@thegreeneschool.org

Music/Theater/Yearbook

BM, Boston Univ, Performance Music & Arts Admin, Philosophy

Diplomas 1 & 2, Univ of Munich, German

MA, Univ of Pennsylvania, English

 

Ms. Andrea Brayman

abrayman@thegreeneschool.org

Physical Education/Health Teacher

 

Ms. Almudena Amador-Carrandi

aamador-carrandi@thegreeneschool.org

Foreign Language Instructor

 

Ms. Julie Pettis

jpettis@thegreeneschool.org

American Sign Language instructor

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Ms. Yairis Guridy

yguridy@thegreeneschool.org

Office Manager, Habla Espanol

 

Ms. Kim Messier

kmessier@thegreeneschool.org

Executive Assistant

 

 

Ms. Brianna Belmore

businessoffice@thegreeneschool.org

Finance Department and APRA requests

 

 

 

 

 

 

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

 

Mr. Michael Refici

mrefici@thegreeneschool.org

BA, Ithaca Coll. Mathematics

MAT, Rhode Island Coll, Secondary Math

Ms. Cynthia Tanzer

ctanzer@thegreeneschool.org

BA, Earlham Coll, Mathematics, Japanese

MAT, Earlham Coll, Secondary Math

biography

Mr. James Fusaro

jfusaro@thegreeneschool.org

BS, Computer Science

MA, Business Administration

 

Mr. Brian Flamand

bflamand@thegreeneschool.org

Special Education

BA, Rhode Island College, Geography

BS, Rhode Island College, Social Studies, Special Education

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

Ms. Lara Haggerty

lhaggerty@thegreeneschool.org

Foundations of Physics and Biology

EEP Biology 111 and 112 ( RIC) 

BS, Univ of Mass Amherst, Wildlife & Fisheries Conservation

MA, Antioch Univ, Environmental Studies, Conservation Biology

 

 

Mr. Nicholas Pasterino

npasterino@thegreeneschool.org

Chemistry, Environmental Science

npasterino@thegreeneschool.org 

BS. Ed., Northern Arizona University, Chemistry

STUDENT SERVICES

 

Ms. Ali Deperi

adeperi@thegreeneschool.org

Guidance Counselor

BA, University of RI, History

M.Ed, Providence College, School Counseling

Dr. Lauren Ziady,PhD

lziady@thegreeneschool.org

School Psychologist

BS, University of Florida, Psychology

MA, Boston College, Counseling

PhD, Northeastern University, Counseling and School Psychology

Ms. Katherine Gee-Champagne

kgee-champagne@thegreeneschool.org

Social Worker

BS, University of Rhode Island, Elementary Education

MA, Fordham University, Social Work

 

Ms. Bonnie Hawksley, RN

nurse@thegreeneschool.org

School Nurse